Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. 成都高速公路股份有限公司 (a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01785)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON POSTPONED RE-ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD AND THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, the terms of the first session of the Board and the supervisory committee (the "**Supervisory Committee**") of the Company will expire on 21 November 2019. As the nomination of candidates for directors and supervisors of the Company for the new session has not been finished, to ensure the continuity of the Board and the supervisory committee, re-election of the members of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will be postponed, and the terms of the special committees under the first session of the Board will be extended correspondingly. The Company will endeavour to complete the re-election of the members of the Board and the Supervisory Committee as soon as practicable and fulfill the information disclosure obligations in a timely manner.

Before completion of the re-election, all of the members of the first session of the Board and the Supervisory Committee will continue to discharge their respective responsibilities according to the requirements of laws, regulations and the articles of association of the Company.

On behalf of the Board Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. Xiao Jun Chairman

Chengdu, the PRC, 20 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Tang Fawei, Mr. Zhang Dongmin, Ms. Wang Xiao and Mr. Luo Dan as executive directors, Mr. Xiao Jun and Mr. Yang Bin as non-executive directors, and Mr. Shu Wa Tung, Laurence, Mr. Ye Yong and Mr. Li Yuanfu as independent non-executive directors.