Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. 成都高速公路股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01785)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR OF POSSIBLE MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE LAND REQUISITION AND RELOCATION AGREEMENT FOR CHONGZHOU SECTION

Reference is made to the announcement of Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd. (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 11 December 2024 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, Chengwenqiong Expressway Company's intention to enter into the Land Requisition and Relocation Agreement for Chongzhou Section with Chongzhou Municipal People's Government. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, if the Land Requisition and Relocation Agreement for Chongzhou Section and the transaction contemplated thereunder constitutes a major transaction, a circular containing, among other things, relevant information of the Land Requisition and Relocation Agreement for Chongzhou Section is expected to be sent to the Shareholders on or before 6 January 2025 (i.e. within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement).

The despatch of the circular is expected to be delayed to a date on or before 25 January 2025 as (1) the Land Requisition and Relocation Agreement for Chongzhou Section has yet to be signed as at the date of this announcement; and (2) the Company will need additional time to prepare and finalize certain information to be contained in the circular.

On behalf of the Board

Chengdu Expressway Co., Ltd.

Yang Tan

Chairman

Chengdu, the PRC, 6 January 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yang Tan, Mr. Xia Wei and Mr. Ding Dapan as executive Directors; Ms. Wu Haiyan as non-executive Director; and Mr. Leung Chi Hang Benson, Mr. Qian Yongjiu and Mr. Wang Peng as independent non-executive Directors.